Thunder Ridge Racing

TRR was founded in 2000 as BT Motorsports and was a team of sim racers dedicated to short track oval racing. From 2000 to 2003, BTM won 4 team championships and 8 individual championships.

The 4 team trophies came from the Flashpoint Racing Series ARCA Division (2000) and the Trucks Division (2000 and 2001). Plus the inaugural season of the Racer’s Edge Alliance of Leagues’ (REAL) Cross League Challenge (2000).

BTM drivers competed in a host of other leagues including the Fender Benders Racing League, OSCAR – Online Stock Car Auto Racing, Hawaii Grand National Series, and ORCA- Online Racing Championship Association.

BTM closed it’s doors in 2004 and three of its members went on to work with iRacing as Alpha and then Beta testers.

The team was revived in 2016 as Jewell Autosport and soon after changed it’s name to Thunder Ridge Racing. The new team focuses on short track, stock car racing using the iRacing platform.

Visit the TRR website at